Wednesday, November 16, 2022

For a Synodal Church: Reflecting on the Path in Ireland

Featured, VIRTUAL EVENT
PRESENTED BY: Discerning Deacons

Join Casey Stanton, co-director of Discerning Deacons for a conversation with Dr. Nicola Brady as she reflects on the synodal process in Ireland about navigating tensions and polarities, holding space for all voices to be heard. She’ll also share hopes and wisdom for how we might continue to journey together in the continental phase.

There will be time for questions and discussion with participants, and a recording will be made available to those interested!

** Note this Webinar will be at 5pm Dublin time **
12pm Eastern Time || 9am Pacific time

Dr Nicola Brady is the Chair of the Steering Committee for Ireland’s National Synodal Assembly. She has recently been appointed General Secretary of Churches Together in Britain and Ireland (CTBI). Her previous roles include General Secretary of the Irish Council of Churches (2016-2021) and Research Coordinator for the Council for Justice and Peace of the Irish Catholic Bishops’ Conference. She has particular experience in the area of faith-based peace-building on the island of Ireland and internationally, including human rights advocacy, support to victims/survivors, facilitation of civic dialogue, community engagement with policing, and research across a broad range of issues relevant to reconciliation. She is a Director of Christian Aid Ireland and the Maximilian Kolbe Foundation, which works to extend the lessons of German-Polish reconciliation post-World War II to other conflict areas.

Receive Our Newsletter

This is the hub where we share relevant news, events and opportunities to participate in the work. 
*We will send the newsletter only once each week, and we will never share or sell your information.